Bursary Awards

SECA is committed to the future of the Electrical Industry. We cannot think of a better way to invest in the future than supporting our Apprentices through awarding bursaries.

Every year, SECA finds the brightest apprentices from our member companies. We offer a bursary of $500 for each level, 1st to 4th year journeyperson, with the highest mark in the qualifying schoolyear. Only apprentices currently employed, or was employed during the schoolyear, with a member company is eligible to win.

We present the bursaries for the 1st and 4th year winners at the SATCC’s Annual Gala (Apprenticeship Awards) in Regina. The winners of the 2nd and 3rd year bursaries are presented at the SECA Annual Christmas Dinner and Reception.

We are honored to present 2018 winners for the 2017-2018 schoolyear:

First Year: 83%

Chris Engelbrecht, Humboldt Electric
Drew Digout, Alliance Energy

Second Year: 95%

Andrew Yurkowski, Alliance Energy
Matthew LePage, Humboldt Electric

Third Year: 95%

Andrew Yurkowski, Alliance Energy

Fourth Year: 94%

Adam Schwark- Tech Electric